Growing Up Clumsily

 

That’s what I think I’m doing.  Growing up clumsily.  Why not document it so that later on in life I can laugh at myself? My interests now might not be my interests a year from now.  This is my journal, so to speak, but it is one I want people to benefit from. 

I will write about something interesting I learned in class, saw on the news, or something I was an eyewitness to.  I will tell you about the flora and fauna of northern Florida and of the states around it.  I will tell about what I see wrong in the public school system here in the United States and I will tell you what I see right.  I will describe to you what it is like to be American and why sometimes I am not so proud to be one.  I will ask you to tell me about your country and what it is like there. I will tell you stories, share random facts, tidbits of history, lessons on biology, words of wisdom, and more.

I want this blog to not just be about me.  I want my words to inspire others to share what their life is like and to make this blog into a melting pot of cultures, ideas, lifestyles, and voices.

8 thoughts on “Growing Up Clumsily

  1. Hi Andrea!

    ‘I want my words to inspire others to share what their life is like and to make this blog into a melting pot of cultures, ideas, lifestyles, and voices.’

    That is such a wonderful embracing intention! And nothing clumsy about it at all. I wish there had been this blogging world when I was young…to reflect and reach out, and reader by reader to make a difference. I’m sure you will do so. This is just the beginning and I’m looking forward to all your finely expressed thoughts about nature and society and more, and participating with many other caring souls.

  2. Oh wow! I didn’t know you started another blog 😀 Your goals for this one are very similar to what I would like to accomplish. To see how much I’ve changed a long time from now and to share my experiences with others. Anyways, great!

Thoughts?

